Makeup twilight zone

Yesterday I went makeup shopping, what a joyful event. As I got closer to the Sephora entrance I got more anxious with every step, like standing on a free way while cars headed my way. I was so overwhelmed with products, shimmers, colors and brands that all of the sudden I forgot what all those products where for and what to do with them. I made my way through every brand beginning with Makeup Forever then NARS, soon Urban Decay, after Bare Minerals and so on, to find that I didn’t know why I went to the store on the first place. I couldn’t make up my mind! To avoid any confusion when buying makeup one should do research before going to the twilight zone. Go on to the stores website sephora.com and see what featured products they have, go online and watch some YouTube videos on makeup application to get an idea of what you might need. A great tip is to make a list of what you want that way you go straight for the target making your experience a bit more pleasant. So after I was hypnotized for about 15 minutes I realized that there where two products I wanted to try: NARS sheer glow foundation and Lancôme’s concealers. What a relief, Finally I was able to make some decision with this over-flow of products. Lesson of the day DO NOT go to Sephora without knowing what it is you want, you will spend money on things that just cough your eye which will end up in a drawer some where because you had no use for it. Remember your face is like your business card. Makeup products are expensive but your face deserves the best, that’s why doing a little research before going to these types of stores is so convenient. If you do not have any know-how with makeup you can always consult one of the makeup artist at the store or YouTube Makeup tutorials. If you have the chance to shop at any of these types of stores with and immense amount of products let me know what the experience was like.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

